Baseball       Football       Inline Hockey       Hockey      3 on 3 Hockey       Lacrosse       School Sports       Soccer       More Sports       Magazine     Features

Mooretown Storm Atom Reps are 2011-12 Shamrock League Champions

April 4, 2012

1st Row: Hunter Seguin, Cole Clements, Logan Gardner, Kaymond Turner, Blake Howard, Jake Prudom
2nd Row: Luke Nahmabin, Levi Plain, Jake Vandersteen, Thomas Snary, Bryce Little, Jason Heggie, Riley Brown, Jeff Barclay
3rd Row: Dan Howard (Trainer), Dan Gardner (Head Coach), Craig Prudom (Asst Coach), Jody Dennis (Asst Coach)

The Mooretown Storm Atom Rep team capped off a successful season winning the Shamrock League Atom Rep Championship with a 3 game sweep over Petrolia.

The Storm finished 2nd overall, just behind the Petrolia Oilers, in the 22 team league in regular season play and then after a 3 round stay in the OMHA Playdowns joined the Shamrock League ‘A’ Playoffs.  After sweeping the Belmont Rangers in the semis the Storm faced off against the Oilers for the Championship.  After 3 matchups during the season the teams were even with a 1-1-1 record with the Storm’s win coming in OT in the Silver Stick Semi-Finals.  Starting on the road the Storm stole Game 1 of the Finals, tying it late and winning early in OT, 3-2.  Game 2 saw the Storm take a 2-1 win at home setting up for Game 3 back in Petrolia.  The Storm left little doubt that they were deserving Champions scoring 18 seconds in and then dominating for a 5-1 win.

The Storm finished their 63 game season with a 40-17-6 record and a +80 goal differential.  They won the Mooretown Tournament and were finalists in 3 others, one being the Regional ‘A’ Silver Stick which earned them an invite to experience the International Silver Stick Tournament in Sarnia.