Home   Baseball    Football    Inline Hockey    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports   Soccer  Ultimate Frisbee     


Lambton AAA Hockey Association Annual Awards Ceremony
 friday april 12, 2013

The Lambton AAA Hockey Association held their Awards Ceremony last night at the RBC Centre with over 200 players, coaches, family members and guests attending.



Following is the Micor Sports Excellence MVP Player Award recipients:


Major Atom Blake Butler

Minor Peewee Luc Thorne-Smith

Major Peewee Josh Valen

Minor Bantam Cade Robbins

Major Bantam Alec DeKoning

Minor Midget Tim Caldaway

Major Midget - Mac Colasimone

Team of the Year Award went to the Major Bantam team for their season performance.  The team was second in their Division in the regular season.  In the Playdowns they defeated Waterloo going in six games in the in the finals the Bantams lost in the seventh game to London.
Players on the team include: Anthony Hurtubise, Kaden Fulcher, Logan Scott, Franco Sproviero, Isaac McLean, Ethan Dupont, Alec DeKoning, Brock Perry, Dawson Vautour, Eric Marsh, Byron Ruzik, Curtis Helps, Paul Sowinski, Ryan Greenaway, Brett Barnes, Noah Tooke, Jarret Marks and Christian Lyle. The team is coached by Jeff Perry, Lee Barnes and Steve Bush.

"Love It, Believe It, Do It"
Jalen Day

2012 -2013  marked the 9th Anniversary of the Jalen Day Memorial Award.  Jalen was well known in the community for his courage, determination, dedication and love for hockey.  Jalen's dream was to become a goalie in the NHL and to win the Stanley Cup.

David Day, Riley Collins, Mike Kelly, Derek Rannie

Because of Jalen's inspiration to many people in the community the Jalen Day Memorial Scholarship Award is presented each year to a goalie who showed the same qualities as Jalen.  The 2012 - 2013 Jalen Day Award went to Minor Midget goalie Riley Collins.

Volunteer of the Year
Ken Dwinell, Ruth Ann Windover, Derek Rannie, Mike Kelly

Coach of the year was presented to Major Midget Coach Jonathan Taylor, The Windover Memorial Award presented to the Volunteer of the Year award was presented to Ken Dwinell and Outstanding Leadership Award went to AAA President Mike Kelly. 






1999 - 2013 Sarniasports.com - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs