Home   Baseball    Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports   Soccer  Ultimate Frisbee     


Point Edward Jr B Pacers Presents 2013 Awards
thursday august 15, 2013

submitted photo

L_R  - Dan Charlton, Connor Smith, Liam Wright, Deb Lawrence, Cody Ross, Brandan Burr, Blair McFarlane
Absent -  Mike Ravenhorst, Ryleigh Taylor, Darian Chappelle

The Point Edward Jr B Pacers lacrosse organization held their end of season banquet and awards presentation on Wednesday evening at the Point Edward Ex-Servicemen's Club.

Dan Charlton earned the Jack Zonneville Memorial Award for the Most Valuable player and the Mark McGugan award for Top Scorer.  Charlton lead the team and 5th in the league scoring 55 goals and 50 assists for a total of 105 points.

Mike Ravenhorst was presented the Herb Lea Memorial Award for Best Defense.  After the season ended Ravenhorst joined the Green Gaels Lacrosse team in Bowmanville.  The Gaels lost the series 3 games to 1 on Wednesday to Six Nations in the Jr B finals.  (Teammate Kyle Conroy also joined the Gaels after the season.)

Rookie of the Year award sponsored by Shaw Direct was presented to Blair McFarlane and the Harold Snell Memorial award for Most Sportsmanlike went to Cody Ross. The Ivan Denure for Most Improved player was shared by Ryleigh Taylor and Darian Chappell.  Brandan Burr was presented with the Cal Adams Memorial Unsung Hero Award and the Tom Wright Sr. Memorial for Most Dedicated was presented to Connor Smith.  Liam Wright earned the Doug Day Sr. Memorial Heart Hustle and Desire award. Long time supporters and dedicated volunteers Deb and Rod Lawrence was presented with Barr Award for High Achievement in the Sport of Lacrosse.

To end the presentations, graduating players T.J. Mara, Kyle Conroy, Mike Ravenhorst, Matt Dawson and Connor Wright were presented with their game worn jerseys.






1999 - 2013 Sarniasports.com - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs