Baseball       Football       Inline Hockey       Hockey      3 on 3 Hockey       Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports       Soccer       More Sports   Ultimate Frisbee      Newspaper     Features


Mooretown Flags Celebrating the 25th Anniversary of 1987-88 OHA "Clarence Schmatz Cup" All Ontario Jr C Champions

friday january 11, 2013

Front row: Mark Cornelious, Bob Waybrant, Ted DuPont, Ken Nicholson, Dan Gardner, Seth Lippiatt, Brad Allen.
Middle row: Tom Hughes (President), Mark Davis (coach), Tyler Fraleigh, Shawn Jackson, Kerry Adams, Jeff Perry, Dave Oldale, Shane Green, Ken Williams, Mike Caley, Rob Purdy, Joe Rodrigues (exec).
 Back row: Bryan Stack (trainer), Lee McCabe, Craig Lindsay, Brian McCabe, Darren Thompson, Cory Pageau, Shawn Muscutt, John Germain, Don Rutter (trainer), Brent Devries (trainer), Bob Haley (GM). Absent: Steve DeGurse (asst. coach), Tom Foster.

On Saturday January 12,  the Mooretown Flags will honour the 25th Anniversary of the 1987-1988 OHA Schmatz Cup All Ontario Jr. C Championship Team. 


The Championship Team is the only team from Lambton County to win the OHA All Ontario Junior C Hockey Championship.  In 2006 the Championship team was inducted into the Sarnia Lambton Sports Hall of Fame.


Members of the 1987/88  team are reuniting at Saturday's game in Mooretown.  The Flags will be hosting the Alvinston Flyers at the Moore Sports Complex.  Game time 7:30.  The Championship team will be honoured on ice prior to the game.  Fans past and present are welcomed to join the reunion.










1999 - 2012 - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs