Home   Baseball    Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports   Soccer  Ultimate Frisbee     


Two Local Players Earn Ontario Lacrosse Sr. B League Awards

wednesday july 17, 2013

The Ontario Lacrosse Sr. B League announced their top players for 2013.  Included in the awards were two Sarnia Beavers Players.

Colin McDowall

Earning the Most Valuable Player in the league was Sarnia Beaver player Colin McDowall.  McDowall led the Beavers in points finishing the regular season after fifteen games with a total of 52 points (31G, 21A) and was seventh overall in the league.

Best Two Way Player went to Jim Purves of Sarnia.  After nine games Purves was second in the team standings race and thirteen overall in the league with a total of 40 points (20G, 20A).

St. Catharines earned Awards in three categories. Top Scorer went to Dylan Lord,  Jake Henhawk and Scott Komer shared the Top Goaltenders award and Rookie of the Year award earned by Chris Atwood.


Jim Purves

Owen Sound took two awards with Most Sportsmanlike Player being presented to Travis Gibbons and the Harold James Award for Dedication went to Adam Jackson. Most Valuable Defensive Player went to J. Preece of Oakville and the Coaching Staff of the year was presented to Six Nations.





1999 - 2013 Sarniasports.com - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs