Home   Baseball   Bowling  Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports   Soccer  Ultimate Frisbee     

Roster Announced fo 2014 U16 OHL Gold Cup

Tuesday March 9, 2014

Kitchener, ON - Rosters for the 2014 U16 OHL Gold Cup were announced on Tuesday at a press conference at the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium.


The 4-day event taking place May 8 – 11, 2014, at the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium will feature eight teams stacked with the top 160 under-16 players in Ontario.


Included in the 160 are 119 players selected in the 2014 OHL Priority Selection that included 6 recent Sarnia Sting picks. (see below)

David Branch, Commissioner of the Ontario Hockey League, Scott Salmond, Hockey Canada’s Senior Director of Hockey Operations and National Teams, and Phillip McKee, Executive Director of the Ontario Hockey Federation took questions from the media along with a panel of guests, which included players who will be participating in the 2014 U16 OHL Gold Cup event.


"I am looking forward to seeing what the 2014 OHL Gold Cup has in store," says Phillip McKee. "The 2013 OHL Gold Cup was a great success! And with a new group of talent, venue, and Under-17 selection process, it will be a great opportunity for hockey fans to see the future of Canadian hockey."


Tickets for the 2014 U16 OHL Gold Cup are now on sale; instructions to purchase and the event schedule can be found at www.ohlgoldcup.com.



Barrie Colts (5):
Zachary Magwood (ALLIANCE)
Sam Dunn (OMHA Black)
James Allen (OMHA Red)
Matthew Brassard (OMHA Red)
Giordano Finoro (OMHA Red)


Belleville Bulls (8):
Joseph Mizzi (GTHL Blue)
Cole Candella (GTHL Red)
Colton Trumbla (GTHL Red)
Mitchell Mendonca (OMHA Black)
Nicholas Prestia (OMHA Black)
Brandon Saigeon (OMHA Black)*
Jack Hanley (OMHA Red)
Chase St. Aubin (OMHA Red)


Erie Otters (8):
Kyle Maksimovich (GTHL Blue)
Taylor Raddysh (GTHL Blue)*
Mitchell Byrne (GTHL Red)
Cole Evans (GTHL Red)
Taylor Egan (HEO)
Jack Gill (HEO)
Colton Point (NOHA)
Jake Lawr (OMHA Black)


Guelph Storm (8):
Jared Nash (ALLIANCE)
Levi Tetrault (ALLIANCE)
Nicolas Sicoly (GTHL Blue)
Evan Brown (GTHL Red)
Owen Grant (HEO)
Luke Burghardt (OMHA Red)
Latrell Harris (OMHA Red)
Matthew Hotchkiss (OMHA Red)*


Kingston Frontenacs (3):
Reagan O’Grady (GTHL Blue)*
Matthew Thom (GTHL Blue)
Zack Dorval (NOHA)


Kitchener Rangers (8):
Connor Hall (ALLIANCE)
Julian Sime (GTHL Blue)
Jack Lafontaine (GTHL Red)
Adam Mascherin (GTHL Red)*
Raphael Lecours (NOHA)
Matthew MacKay (NOHA)
Sean Allen (OMHA Red)
Connor Bunnaman (OMHA Red)


London Knights (6):
Eric Henderson (ALLIANCE)
Drake Rymsha (GTHL Red)
Emanuel Vella (GTHL Red)
Nicolas Mattinen (HEO)
Jacob Buch (OMHA Black)
Tyler Nother (OMHA Black)


Mississauga Steelheads (6):
Nicolas Hague (ALLIANCE)
Jacob Harris (GTHL Blue)
Kasimir Krol (GTHL Blue)
Michael McLeod (GTHL Blue)*
Luke Kutkevicius (GTHL Red)
Alex Way (HEO)


Niagara IceDogs (6):
Bray Crowder (GTHL Blue)
Evan Krassey (HNO)
Adam Baggs (NOHA)
Kyle Langdon (OMHA Black)
Christopher Paquette (OMHA Black)
Jonathon Schaefer (OMHA Black)


North Bay Battalion (5):
David Sherman (GTHL Red)
Jack Ondrovic (HEO)
Zachary Poirier (HEO)*
Jacob Ramalho (HEO)
Cameron Morrison (OMHA Red)


Oshawa Generals (5):
Jason Pineo (GTHL Blue)
Cliff Pu (GTHL Blue)*
Domenico Commisso (GTHL Red)
Zachary Senecal (NOHA)
Riley Stillman (OMHA Black)


Ottawa 67’s (4):
Travis Barron (GTHL Red)*
William Brown (HEO)
David Pearce (OMHA Black)
Olivier Lafreniere (OMHA Red)


Owen Sound Attack (5):
Kevin Hancock (GTHL Red)
Victor Mete (GTHL Red)*
Keenan Reynolds (HEO)
Colin Tonge (OMHA Black)
Jonah Gadjovich (OMHA Red)


Peterborough Petes (7):
Connor Hill (ALLIANCE)
Matthew Cairns (GTHL Blue)
Adam Timleck (GTHL Red)
Eddie Schulz (OMHA Black)
Matthew Timms (OMHA Black)
Jonathan Ang (OMHA Red)*
Dylan Wells (OMHA Red)


Plymouth Whalers (5):
Dane Johnstone (ALLIANCE)
William Bitten (HEO)*
Jacob Collins (HEO)
Nicholas Caamano (OMHA Black)
Rylee St. Onge (OMHA Red)


Saginaw Spirit (6):
Keaton Middleton (ALLIANCE)
Matthew Danner (GTHL Blue)
Tye Felhaber (HEO)*
Troy Williams (HNO)
Jacob Miller (OMHA Black)
Joseph Murdaca (OMHA Black)


Sarnia Sting (6):
Chase Campbell (ALLIANCE)
Jordan Kyrou (GTHL Blue)
Francesco Luca (GTHL Blue)
Jakob Chychrun (GTHL Red)*
Brad Belisle (HNO)
Jake O’Donnell (OMHA Red)


Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (5):
Boris Katchouk (ALLIANCE)
Joseph Raaymakers (ALLIANCE)
Anthony Salinitri (ALLIANCE)*
Tyler Wall (ALLIANCE)
Ryan Da Silva (OMHA Red)


Sudbury Wolves (9):
Carson Moniz (ALLIANCE)
Brady Pataki (ALLIANCE)
Michael Pezzetta (GTHL Blue)*
Brandon Bastasin (GTHL Red)
Arik Breton (HEO)
Jacob Cuffley (HEO)
Trent Bourque (OMHA Black)
Cameron Searles (OMHA Black)
Matthew Barnes (OMHA Red)


Windsor Spitfires (4):
Logan Stanley (ALLIANCE)*
Blake Coffey (GTHL Blue)
Daniel Tomassetti (GTHL Blue)
Zac Lyons (OMHA Red)


*first round pick in the 2014 OHL Priority Selection


The U16 OHL Gold Cup is an annual event created to feature Ontario's top Under-16 talent. This event not only showcases Ontario's talent, but it is an evaluation and selection process for Team Canada. The top players from the U16 OHL Gold Cup will attend the Under-17 Team Canada Camp where the Hockey Canada Staff will select 66 players from across the country to represent Canada at the World Under-17 Challenge held annually in December. With 8 teams and 160 players representing the ALLIANCE, GTHL, HEO, HNO, NOHA, and OMHA, the future of Canadian hockey is on display during the 20 games of the OHL Gold Cup.


Sarniasports.com is hosted by

Sarnia Lambton Internet & Computer Centre




© 1999 - 2014 Sarniasports.com - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs