Home   Baseball   Bowling  Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports   Soccer  Ultimate Frisbee     

Sarnia Hockey Association Honours Volunteers

wednesday april 2, 2014

front row - Kerry Bedard, Brian Miller, Shannon Bain, Rob Harwood,
back - Mike Caron, Tristan Mason,  Tim Turner, Ray Meyer, Phil Eyre
missing: Scott Preece, Deric Mathews


At the annual general meeting the Sarnia Hockey Association made special presentation to honour their Coaches and Managers.


In the house league programs Coach of the Year Awards were presented to:

Instructional - Ray Meyer

Novice - Tristan Mason

Atom - Kerry Bedard
Peewee - Phil Eyre
Bantam - Brian Miller
Midget - Tim Turner
Juvenile - Mike Caron.


The A/AA divisions presented two awards. The Coach of the Year Award went to Minor Bantam AA coach Scott Preece.  Deric Mathews from the Major Atom team was named the  A/AA Manager of the Year.

The MD division presented Coach of the Year Award to Minor Bantam Coach Rob Harwood  and Minor Atom Manager Shannon Bain was the recipient of the MD division Manager of the Year.


L-R Kelly Lane (Association Secretary), Ruth Ann Windover, Mike Johnson (Association Chair)

A special Honorary Life Membership Award was presented to Ruth Ann Windover to recognize her many years of dedication and volunteer service to the Sarnia Hockey Community. 


Sarniasports.com is hosted by SLICC

Sarnia Lambton Internet & Computer Centre




1999 - 2014 Sarniasports.com - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs