Home   Baseball   Bowling  Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse    Rugby    School Sports   Soccer  Ultimate Frisbee     

'05 Bluewater Sharks Tournament Champions in Troy

monday april 14, 2014

submitted photo

The 05 Bluewater Sharks hockey team travelled to Troy Michigan and captured The Squirt/Atom  Championship at the Troy Spring Scramble Championship with an exciting 3-2 shootout victory over the Kensington Valley Rebels. 


The Sharks trailed 2-1 with only 30 seconds to go.  With the goalie pulled Jaxon Priddle tied the game up sending it to overtime.  After 5 minutes of 4 on 4 sudden death overtime the championship game went to shoot out.  Scoring in the shootout were Luke Doan and Aaron Shanks.  Goaltender Carter La Rocque stopped all 4 shots in the shootout to secure the win.  Adam Osler scored the other goal with great rush down the ice.  Assists went to Garret Pearce, Aaron Shanks, Ryan Pageau and Aaron Highfield.  Hardest worker awards went to La Rocque and fellow goalie Caiden Smit.


During round robin play the Sharks went undefeated with 3 wins.


Game 1 saw the Sharks defeat St. Clair Shores by a score of 6 3.  Scoring for the Sharks were Nolan Mumford with two, Shanks, Pearce, Lucas Gaspari and Priddle.  Picking up assists were Ben Sotosanti, Gaspari, Evan Morningstar, Bo Doxtator, Landon Buckingham, Shanks and Pearce.  Hardest worker awards went to Shanks and Morningstar.


The Sharks defeated the Border City IceDogs 6 1 in game 2.  Scoring for the Sharks were Morningstar and Priddle with two each, Shanks and Highfield.  Assists went to Shanks x 2, Pearce, Doan, Ryan Vidler and Ryan Cossa.  Hardest worker awards went to Priddle and Doan.  Smit and La Rocque were strong in the pipes for the win.


Game 3 of round robin play saw the Sharks skate to a 5 1 win over the Sylvania Saints.  Scoring for Bluewater were Shanks, Highfield, Cossa, Priddle and Mumford.  Assists went to Gaspari, Pageau, Osler, Mumford and Pearce.  Hardest worker awards went to La Rocque and Vidler.

This was a great start to the spring season for the 05 Bluewater Sharks.  The team consists of Aaron Highfield, Aaron Shanks, Adam Osler, Ben Sottosanti, Bo Doxtator, Caiden Smit, Carter La Rocque, Evan Morningstar, Garrett Pearce, Jaxon Priddle, Landon Buckingham, Lucas Gaspari Luke Doan, Nolan Mumford, Ryan Cossa, Ryan Pageau and Ryan Vidler.  Coaches; Cory Pageau, Todd Shanks, Shawn Vidler and Nate La Rocque.



Sarniasports.com is hosted by

Sarnia Lambton Internet & Computer Centre




1999 - 2014 Sarniasports.com - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs