Archives   Baseball   Bowling  Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse   Soccer   Lambton College-Basketball

Lambton Jr. Sting AAA Minor Atom End Season With Alliance Consolation Championship
MARCH 10, 2015

submitted photo


The Lambton Jr.Sting AAA Minor Atom defeated the Cambridge Hawks 6 points to 2 to win the Alliance Hockey League Consolation Championship title.




On Saturday at home the Jr. Sting looked to wrap up the series after taking 4 points to 0 lead in the best of five series but Lambton came up short and took a 4 - 0 loss. 


Earning the teams hardest worker presented after each game during the season were Garrett Pearce and Bo Doxtator.




Despite the loss Caden Smit made many outstanding saves in net for the Minor Atoms.


"Cambridge had other ideas. I have to give credit to Cambridge they trailed the series, but they wanted it more than we did today."  Head Coach Corey Pageau said "We will have to refocus and make some adjustments if we are going to win this series.”




And adjustments they did make when they returned to Cambridge the following day and edged out the Hawks to win the Championship title.


"Great way to finish off the season,"  Pageau said


It was no easy task for the young team as Pageau explained, "We jumped out to a 3 – 0 lead only to see it evaporate to 3-3 as we had to try and kill off 10 minutes in penalties to Cambridge’s 0. The Boys bent but did not break and we pulled out a 4-3 victory."


Aaron Shanks led the team scoring 2 goals with singles by Nolan Mumford and Cameron McCarthy.
Ryan Pageau assisted on 2 goals with Cameron McCarthy, Luke Doan and Bo Doxtator earning single assists.


Carter La Rocque earned the win in net.


"La Rocque made a huge save with 1 second to go," said Pageau "Our leaders led the way with Maitland and Shanks paving the way for our Defense and Forwards respectively."




The entire team was awarded the Hardest worker awards in the final game.  Members on the Lambton AAA Minor Atom team included Caiden Smit, Carter LaRocque, Jaxon Priddle, Bo Doxtator, Adam Maitland, Isaac Oliphant, Ryan Vidler, Garrett Pearce, Ryan Pageau, Cameron McCarthy, Lucas Gaspari, Nolan Mumford, Luke Doan, Landon Buckingham, Adam Osler, Tanner Winegard and Aaron Shanks,

"I am proud of our team, and how they battled all year long. I am glad we were able to finish it off with the Alliance Consolation Championship.”







© 1999 - 2015 - All rights reserved

About Us       Contact       Jobs