Archives   Baseball   Bowling  Football    Hockey   3 on 3 Hockey    Lacrosse   Soccer   Lambton College-Basketball


Lambton Youth Bowlers Shine at Provincial Tournament

September 19, 2015

Lambton County Youth bowlers participated in the season ending Ontario Provincial Youth Tenpin Bowling Tournament held for two weekends this past May at Parkway Lanes in St. Catherines. Twenty three successful bowlers from Hi-Way Bowl, Marcin Bowl and Airey Lanes shared $ 2,765.00 (19% of total scholarship money available) to further their education.

Amber Watson

Dominic Cocozzoli Braden Scott Ryan Pinel

        There were 6 first place winners in their respective divisions.  Amber Watson and Dominic Cocozzoli were victorious in the Division B Doubles (Hi-Way Bowl). Braden Scott and Ryan Pinel captured the Division C Doubles (Marcin Bowl).

Brett Zevenbergen Nick Lapointe Andi-Moore-Goodall

Brett Zevenbergen was the champion in the Boys Division B Singles (Hi-Way Bowl). Nick Lapointe tasted victory in the Boys Division B All Events (Hi-Way Bowl). Braeden Scott cleaned up in the Boys Division E All Events (Marcin Bowl) and Andi Moore-Goodall was triumphant in the Division E Scratch Singles (Airey Lanes).

        Second place finishers were Cameron Verberg Buchan, Nick Lapointe, Zac Grimme and Brett Zevenbergen in the Division B Team event (Hi-Way Bowl), Shaylynn Blake, Kyleigh Beauvais Chad, Tyleigh Winger and William Laframboise in the Division D Team event (Hi-Way Bowl), Chris Crawley in the Boys Division A Singles (Hi-Way Bowl), Blake Ingles in the Boys Division D Singles (Hi-Way Bowl) and Tyleigh Winger in the Girls Division D Singles (Hi-Way Bowl).

        Third place belonged to Ainzley Muxlow in the Girls Division E Singles (Airey Lanes), Mikayla Hanniman, Michayla Sykes, Haylee Sykes and Tessa Wheeler in the Division D Team event (Airey Lanes).

         Fourth place competitors were Domenic Cocozzoli in the Boys Division B Singles (Hi-Way Bowl), Kyleigh Beauvais Chad in the Girls Division E Singles (Hi-Way Bowl) and Ben Lapointe and Connor Smith in the Division A Doubles (Hi-Way Bowl).

         A fifth place finish belonged to Gabriella Mintz in the Girls Division E Singles (Airey Lanes).

         The Lambton County Tenpin Association sends CONGRATULATIONS to the Lambton County Youth bowlers who performed so well in this tournament.






1999 - 2015 - All rights reserved