Mooretown Flags Win Coaches of the Year Award



At the annual Great Lakes Jr. C Hockey League banquet and awards ceremony the Mooretown Flags Coaching Staff was honoured with the Coaching Staff of the Year Award.


"It's very cool to be recognized for our teams achievements this past regular season." said Head Coach Doug Slipacoff said.

"None of this is possible without Bob Barnes and the amazing Flags Executive, Volunteers, GM John Baker, Team Staff Norm Hanson, Perry Vanhuyenzie and Shawn Osborne and of course my Assistant Coaches Blake Pearson and Steve Bryce."


"Last but not least the players who have bought into our staff and our team message all season and without them believing in us none of this could have been possible."


The Flags finished their regular 2015-16 season placing 4th in the league with a record of 21-15-2-2. 

"I'm told the last time our team had home ice advantage going into the playoffs was over 10 years ago. For our first year working together as a staff and coaching this group of players we couldn't have asked for a much better result." Slipacoff said.


The Mooretown Flags will face the Lakeshore Canadiens in the first round of players that begin this Saturday February 6th in Mooretown.  Game time 7:30 pm.








1999 - 2016 - All rights reserved