seated left to right - Perry Arnold, Gary Waite, Larry Capp, Pat Verbeek
standing left to right - Sherry Cicchini, Ed Sequin, Wendy Sequin, Bill Blunt,
Terry Symington (representing the Team Award), Denise Kohlmeier and Don Cook

2011 Inductees
The 29th Annual Enshrinement Ceremony was held on Saturday September 24, 2011
 at the Camlachie Community Centre. 

photos by Pat Brethauer -

Amateur Award

 Perry Arnold - Football           Bill Blunt - Fastball
For outstanding performance as an amateur athlete in their sport.

Bud Morrison Award

Denise Kohlmeier
Cross Country/Track & Field
The Bud Morrison Award recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions
 to the youth in their sport endeavors. (ie: coach, manager, official, trainer, facility maintenance, including school officials)


Ed and Wendy Seguin
 Huron Lakers Girls Basketball Club
This award recognizes significant contributions in the establishment of a sport from its infancy
 to the mature state within the community; would have been the individual to keep a sport alive in the community and have a
 long-term service on sport committees and executive positions either at the local, provincial or national levels.

  Earl Mackenzie

Larry Capp
Squash, Hockey, Fastball, Bowling, Golf
The Earl MacKenzie award recognizes those people involved in sports at least 30 years prior
to the year of induction who are worth of enshrinement.

Professional Athlete Award 

Pat Verbeek - Hockey            Gary Waite Squash
For outstanding performance at the professional level. Must have achieved professional status and maintained that
level for three (3) years or three (3) seasons and be retired from his/her professional career for a minimum of three (3) years.

  Bud Haveling Special Achievement Award

Gerald (Gerry) and Merilyn Benenati
This award recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions
to sports beyond athletic endeavors, ie: media, coach, official, trainer etc.


Camlachie Fastball Team
This is a group award in recognition for winning a major championship or a team
performing in an outstanding manner over a period of time.

Pappy Burr Award

Brittany Lewis and Danielle Girard
This award is presented to a student (male &/or female) who has achieved their O.S.S.D.
and will be entering a university or college in the fall.

Rose Hodgson Memorial Award
Don Cook
In recognition of outstanding contribution to our community.


sponsored by